President Tinubu Re- appoints NAFDAC CEO, Prof. Adeyeye, Others

Prof. Mojisola Adeyeye

By Agnes Nsikak

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the reappointment of Professor Moji Adeyeye as Chief Executive Officer
of National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC).

While Dr Mansur Kabir will serve as Chairman of the agency’s board.

Prof. Adeyeye’s reappointment was among the CEOs and Board chairmen announced on Thursday for agencies under the Federal Ministry of Health and Social Welfare.

President Buhari first appointed her to head NAFDAC in 2017. He re-appointed her for a second term of five years in December 2022.

President Tinubu has also appointed Dr Olajide Idris, former Commissioner for Health in Lagos State, as the new CEO of the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC).

The other appointments:
National Blood Service Commission (NBSC): Board Chairperson: Prof. Abba Zubairu, Chief Executive Officer: Dr. Saleh Yuguda.

Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria (MDCN): Board Chairperson: Prof. Afolabi Lesi, Chief Executive Officer: Dr. Fatima Kyari

Pharmacy Council of Nigeria (PCN):
Board Chairperson: Pharm. Wasilat Giwa, Chief Executive Officer: Pharm. Ibrahim Ahmed.

Medical Laboratory Science Council of Nigeria (MLSCN): Board Chairperson: Dr. Babajide Salako, Chief Executive Officer: Dr. Tosan Erhabor.

Moddibo Adama University Teaching Hospital, Yola (MAUTH): Chief Medical Director/CEO: Prof. Adamu G. Bakari.

Irrua Specialist Teaching Hospital, Irrua (ISTH): Chief Medical Director / CEO: Prof. Reuben Eifediyi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here