MAJOR SHAKE-UP IN FEDERAL MINISTRIES: Dr Ajani, Dr Ngige Redeployed as Perm. Sect.

Dr Magdalene Ajani

By Innocent Orok

In a first major shake – up in Federal Ministries effected by the President Bola Ahmed Tinubu administration , a total of 24 Permanent Secretaries have been either redeployed or appointed as new ones to head the Federal Ministries including the newly created ones.

The shake-up has led to the deployment of two most powerful female Permanent Secretaries during the Buhari administration.

Dr Evelyn Nkadi Ngige

They are Dr Magdalene Ajani, who held sway as the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Transportation and Federal Ministry of Marine and Blue Economy and Dr (Mrs) Evelyn Nkadi Ngige, wife of former Minister of Labour and Productivity, Dr Chris Ngige . Mrs Ngige before the recent redeployment was Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

The new deployment has moved Dr Magdalene Ajani to the Federal Capital Territory Administration, while, Dr Evelyn Nkadi Ngige was moved to Federal Ministry of Arts & Culture and Creative Economy and Federal Ministry of Tourism.

Mr Oloruntola Olufemi is now the new Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Transportation and Marine and Blue Economy. He was moved from the Service Policies and Strategies Office (SPSO) OHCSF .

While, Remi Nura Abba , a new appointee Permanent Secretary is to take charge at the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

Other redeployed Perm. Sect. are Jafiya Lydia Shehu from Common Service Office (CSC), OHCSF to Federal Ministry of Finance, Yakubu Adam Kofamata from Federal Civil Service Commission to Federal Ministry of Power and and James Sule, from Federal Ministry of Innovation, Science and Technology to Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation among others.

Newly appointed Perm. Sect. include, Ella Nicholas Agbo, Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Waiti Tinuke, Federal Ministry of Sports and Development, Ahmed Dunoma Umar, Federal Ministry of Youth and Ndayako Aishetu Gogo , Federal Ministry of Interior.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here