24th Anniversary: NAGAFF to Honour AIG, Zone 2, Farinto, Nnadi, Others


By Innocent Orok

The National Association of Government Approved Freight Forwarders(NAGAFF) will on Friday, 8th December, 2023 celebrate it’s 24th Anniversary, the event is scheduled to take place at Rockview Hotels Apapa, Lagos State.

The ceremony among others will feature awards presentation to deserving personalities in the Maritime Industry and beyond, including some Agency heads.

According to a press release by the Chairman Planning Committee, Chief Chris Agbowodikeizu and the National Publicity Secretary of NAGAFF, Fwdr. C.C. Iwegbuna Omenma(FISEN), the
Chairman of the occasion is Barrister Hassan Bello(OON) former Executive Secretary Nigerian Shippers’ Council. While, the Special Guests of honour includes , Managing Director of Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA), Mr Mohammed Bello-koko, Acting Registrar, Council for Regulation of Freight Forwarding in Nigeria (CRFFN) , Mrs Chinyere, Customs Area Comptroller, Tin Can Island Port, Comptroller Dera Nnadi and Assistant Inspector General of Police, AIG, Zone, 2, Lagos, Mohammed Ari Ali among others.

The release further said Captain John T. Okakpu (Chairman and Coordinator
Nigeria Agro- Export Setup Committee approved by former President Muhammadu Buhari and domiciled at Federal Ministry of Industry Trade and Investment, which is the
host and custodian of
National Technical Work Group (NTWG) Nigeria and Nigerian Agricultural Quarantine Services (NAQS) will be the Guest Speaker at the event.

The ceremony which has its theme as “AGRO ALLIED PRODUCTS : BEDROCK FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT” will also be graced by notable personalities in the maritime industry including Dr Boniface Aniebonam, Founder of NAGAFF/NNPP, Prince (Dr) Adewale Adeyanju, President General, Maritime Workers Union of Nigeria(MWUN), former National Vice/Acting President of Association of Nigerian Licensed Customs Agent (ANLCA), Dr Farinto Kayode, Presidents of other sister Freight Forwarding Associations, captains of industries among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here